current # archives # profile #posse #
guestbook # email # host # design

Brrrrrrrrrr
2006-12-01, 12:41 p.m.

Okay who the hell forgot to pay the heat bill for Arizona? Last Sunday I was prancing around the yard in shorts and a tank top. Yesterday�s high was about 55degrees and I woke up to a brisk 29degrees this morning. What the hell just happened? I went from summer apparel to winter wear without even breaking out my in between fall fashions. Not happy, not happy at all. I moved to this state to be in a never-ending state of heat-induced euphoria, I want a refund.

I claim my mutts are not exactly the brightest stars in the universe most days. However they do tend to surprise me now and again. With the cold nights I�ve taken pity on the fact they do not have doghouses and as of Wednesday night I let them sleep in the kitchen. Well that�s all it took for them to decide they are now house mutts. I came home last night opened the slider to give them the mandatory hello pat on the head only to be knocked over on my ass as they barged past me into the house. I might add that both dogs have been trained that the house is off limits. Previously I could leave the door open and neither of them would dare venture into the house. Give them one night in the kitchen and the world�s rotation just changed direction. We are housedogs, and where are you hiding that stinky cat mom?

Word from the not so accurate weather team on channel 12 has indicated things are going to warm back up starting this weekend. Retraining will ensue; the house will once again be off limits.

last # 2 comments # next