current # archives # profile #posse #
guestbook # email # host # design

quarterly update
2007-02-20, 12:18 p.m.

Last night was Rigatony�s monthly wine dinner. Five count them yes five courses of yummy fattening Italian food accompanied by wine. What�s not to love about that arrangement? My favorite was the paring of a chardonnay with proscuitto wrapped pan seared scallops. Presented perched atop a lemon half with a yummy honey glaze. Dessert was also wonderful, a mini white chocolate, raspberry cannoli. I could live off appetizers and desserts. Unfortunately that combination of food choices would turn me into the big Italian girl that�s screaming to get out of this little girl body.

Flavor of the month has managed to turn into flavor of several months. He�s managed to put up with my shit for 7 months and shows no sign of bolting for the next state or universe to escape me. He still considers my overgrown puppies a nuisance but tolerates their antics with humor. So far the list of puppy destruction at his house includes:

Welcome mat
Funnel
Hose Spray Nozzle
Misc. rubber washers, belts, and hoses stole from the shop
Gaping holes that seem to be reaching for China in the flowerbeds
Lack of grass around several trees from chasing each other around said trees
And most recently wire connector for trailer lights has gone missing.

List at my house, well let�s just say the backyard is void of vegetation and that�s just the tip of the iceberg. And for all you do-gooders out there that will tell me if I buy them more toys they will stop eating my things. You are all a bunch of crack whores. Those puppies have no less than several hundred dollars worth of toys strewn about the yard and still manage to chew up my things. They get new toys every two weeks, and I still come home at least once a week to find something else chewed up. What was I thinking adopting those monsters? Take two they are small? Yeah they were small at 12weeks old, now they are about the size of ponies.

I hardly ever update this blog. Why, you ask? Well I don�t have any good reason or bad reason for that matter it�s just slipped out of the priority list of life. Or maybe it�s just I�ve not felt witty in awhile. Whatever my reasoning I doubt I�ll miraculously change my ways so check back in a few months there might be something new to read�might not.

last # 1 comments # next