current # archives # profile #posse #
guestbook # email # host # design

Go Fast Turn Left on a Dirt Track
2006-05-08, 8:31 p.m.

Well instead of the normal Cinco de Mayo activities I found my self WT�ing it up at the sprint races. Oh I had a celebratory margarita or two prior, but then it was out to the dirt track to watch some Midgets, Sprints, and Dwarfs. Where else can you wear a white ribbed tank, and drink a corona out of a can? It was awesome, and I have to say Manzanita Track has the cleanest public restrooms I�ve ever had the privilege to use in my entire life. Kudos to the cleaning staff. Saturday was spent being a domestic goddess of sorts. Figured I better get on the front yard before the HOA sends out a lynching squad. Little round up here, little round up there. Trim some vegetation blah, blah. I hate yard work. Note to self; find cheap landscaper in the near future. Sunday, it was time to jump on a wakeboard and make an ass of myself for the first of the season. Okay I didn�t� do all that bad, however I couldn�t lift my arms over my head this morning to wash my hair without wincing in severe pain. Well worth it, I�m still as hooked as ever on the sport. What did you do this weekend?

last # 2 comments # next