current # archives # profile #posse #
guestbook # email # host # design

Shallow
2006-04-24, 8:48 a.m.

I went to the Grand Canyon last weekend. I can officially say I saw one of the wonders of the world. Great, I didn�t spend much time wondering, worrying or losing sleep over its existence. Does that make me shallow? Yep it�s a big hole, and where�s the hotel was the extent of my comments and level of interest.

I highly recommend the �El Tovar� hotel and restaurant located in the Grand Canyon South Rim Park. Splendid! Built between 1904 and 1905, fully restored with vintage charm. The restaurant was exquisite. Plenty of elegant menu choices, substantial wine list including a few of my Oregon favorites, and the chef didn�t disappoint with presentation.

Scratch and Sniff enjoyed a night at the �doggie Hilton� while I was out of town. Their report cards were fantastic. Both got the title of class clown during daycare, and high marks on manners. Not bad for a couple hoodlums!

What did you do this week-end?

last # 2 comments # next