current # archives # profile #posse #
guestbook # email # host # design

dive bar hopping
2006-03-01, 6:35 p.m.

You know you are in a dive bare when you ask, �What�s on tap?� The reply, �nothing, we have Miller and Bud in a can, what�ll it be?�

I did meet �Biker Bob� who has a beard like ZZTop, a beer gut that screamed light beer would have been a better choice the last 50 years, and owns a hog. He asked if I wanted to see his hog, and I prayed it was a bike in the parking lot, and not something he was going to whip out from his oversized drawers. Biker Bob turned out to be a pretty cool cat. He taught me a couple old bar tricks like how to get 10 horses in 9 stalls, and a few others. I bought him a can of beer and shot of tequila for his hospitality since it appeared he was a regular at this place.

I�ve been neglecting my diary these days. I think I�ve been spending all my creativity in bars recently. Obviously I�m still up to my normal odd antics.

last # 2 comments # next