current # archives # profile #posse #
guestbook # email # host # design

Snot
2006-02-09, 8:47 a.m.

I�ve stayed home from work for two days with a wicked cold. I�m turning into a Nyquil junkie. Completely ignoring that �nighttime� recommendation and taking it round the clock is working out nicely. I have a hard time just lying around doing nothing, even when I feel like crap-o-la. Nyquil round the clock has changed that for me. I sleep for four or five hours take another hit and nightie-night for another couple hours.

It�s the nose blowing in-between naps that is annoying. How is it possible I can produce this much snot? Snot grosses me out. I think I wiped too many snotty noses when I worked at a daycare. It�s a toxic soup the body produces and it�s just disgusting and wrong in my book. I�ve gone through two boxes of the Kleenex anti bacterial wipes in just over two days. Eeeeeeeewwwww!

I am feeling a little better today and also feeling a little guilty for not going to work. I keep telling myself I have sick pay for a reason. Not to mention the fact being salary means if I put in 40 or 400 hours I get the same pay. I�m afraid to actually average out my hourly wage considering the numerous hours I normally put in. Yet I still feel guilty, why is that?

This week has sucked. First loosing my best friend Muffin-Anne and now this wicked cold. And if that isn�t enough I passed up on tickets to the Coyotes Tuesday, Suns Wednesday, and Coyotes again tonight. I must be sick, I love going to professional sporting events. It�s a whole new dating venue at the games. Think about it, you have alcohol, food, and the ratio of men to women is outstanding. Not to mention, if you spring for the courtside seats you never know whom you will be cheek to cheek with.

I�m coughing and blowing my nose again. Time for another Nyquil nap. Later.

last # 2 comments # next