current # archives # profile #posse #
guestbook # email # host # design

Do-Over
2006-01-25, 6:57 a.m.

I�ve decided to take another vacation making up for my oh-not-so-groovy-Mexican-adventure. Heading to Kona, HI in a couple months for a do-over. This time I�m brining the Ho-Posse with me! My condo is booked, the airfare has been purchased and we are heading to hoop it up, Ho-Posse style without that pesky need to amuse and entertain immigration officials.

We all met after work at the Fox and Hound to discuss details and practice our fruity drink intake abilities. (I�ve got to stop doing that on work nights; the next morning is hell at the gym.) I was disappointed that our bartender was fresh out of umbrellas for our beverages but he made them doubles after all my whining. Okay he also made me do a hula dance on the bar for everyone�s amusement.

In other news, who can believe the Seahawks are going to the Bowl!! Go Hawks! Okay I also love the Steelers so it�s going to be a tough game to pick sides. I�ve already thrown a $50 into the football pool at work. Haven�t read the paper today but last I heard was Steelers were favored by just a few points. Who are you rooting for?

Muffin-Anne has been really sick since I picked her up from the kennel. I�m hoping it�s not the cancer advancing and some weird thing from the kennel. I�ll know more today after her appointment with Dr. Oliver. the little voice says it�s not from the kennel.

Thanks for all the attention new readers. The Kitten has done a great job of pimping me out. She�s simply the best, and of course I might be a tiny bit biased since she�s been my best friend forever.

last # 2 comments # next