current # archives # profile #posse #
guestbook # email # host # design

Home for the Holiday
2005-11-22, 12:03 p.m.

Well once again I�m making the trip home for a holiday visit with family and friends. My doctor informed me that I couldn�t have a �tide me over the week-end� prescription of Prozac. Damn she takes the fun out of every adventure doesn�t she? But right on cue the airline has come to my rescue and sent me drink coupons in the mail yesterday. Once again my theory of when one door closes another opens is proven true.

Seattle, for a few days enduring, uh-hem I mean enjoying my completely rational and sane family. I wonder if I�ll get to enjoy raw turkey and canned cream corn again. God who is the idiot that let the new bride with no skill cook a holiday meal? Crap�that damn external voice is getting the best of me again. Oh and I won�t even be able to wash down the crap-o-licious food with a beverage. Oh, no I�ll be driving Ms. Daisy (my mother) and she will be on hall monitor mode all night. NEAT! I go home why, for all the lovely memories? No it�s more like mental anguish, and requires de-tox when I get home. Thank god for company sponsored insurance plans.

On the positive side I will spend the last part of vacation in Portland. Visiting my best friend, drinking lots of wine and laughing till our sides hurt. Agenda will include a Thanksgiving meal that includes red meat and lots of it. Spa day to help me recover from the first part of my vacation and shopping till my visa protests.

Let the games begin.

last # 0 comments # next