current # archives # profile #posse #
guestbook # email # host # design

Community Service
2005-11-20, 10:58 a.m.

Why do I feel it necessary to argue with cops? Never works out in my favor yet I continue to do it. Recently I was at work, and felt I�d win simply by having home court advantage. We had some Officers providing traffic control for a job site. This cop was positive we underpaid him and I just couldn�t take his word for it.

So after some creative bantering back and forth the buy in was happy hour and looser was paying. I lost and I agreed to my community service sentence. Didn�t turn out all that bad, actually met him for coffee the next morning and then dinner that night. Of course stipulating he was driving since he is �connected� in my community and I really don�t need additional community service for a DUI.

The evening was enjoyable, and someday I�ll learn to stop dodging and weaving my way in and out of trouble.

last # 0 comments # next