current # archives # profile #posse #
guestbook # email # host # design

Speed Dating
2005-11-16, 9:53 p.m.

How much time do you spend in traffic on a daily basis and could it be a new unexplored dating pool?

When was the last time you got a full-blown pick up thrown at you while waiting for a red light? For me, the lucky day was today. I�m still looking for my prize behind door number 3. I don�t want the strange man at the intersection.

I am driving home from work, and pull up to a red light. Here comes �Joey Vegas� with his window down. He shouts over my radio. �Hey what�s your name?� I shout �personalized plates�. (Okay not entirely true but close since I answer to Cingi) He shouts back �Damn you are hot, are you single? Give me your phone number, what are you doing Friday night?� I yell back, �This isn�t my turf to work.� Dumb-ass reply�s �what? I don�t get it.� I yell back � Forget it, I don�t give my number out. � He jumps out of his truck and hands me a business card.

What the hell, is he crazy? Does he really think I�m going to call him? Who the hell picks up girls at red lights besides the ones you have to pay for sexual favors?

I've got to stop driving with the top down.

last # 0 comments # next