current # archives # profile #posse #
guestbook # email # host # design

All White Meat
2005-11-12, 11:10 a.m.

Girl�s night out last night. Friend was getting married and had her last �whoo-ha� at a local bar. I was very skeptical about going. Some time recently I�ve decided I am just too damn old for the meat market. I�ve been playing conservative, hanging at upper end sushi bars during happy hour blah, blah. And as side notes it has not produced anything any better than your local dive bar.

Well I have to say I was wrong in my skepticism, I actually had a super great time. I�ve discovered that there is nothing ethnic about my heritage. White girl can�t dance, I am horrible at pool and sing completely off key. But if you find the right 20�something or other who has had way too much to drink they will hardly notice the above mentioned character flaws.

I�m looking forward to the next night out, where I can step on toes. Yell �DUCK!� before breaking at the pool table, and make ears bleed in the karaoke room. Who�s in with me? Hey where�d you all go?

last # 0 comments # next