current # archives # profile #posse #
guestbook # email # host # design

Retail Therapy
2005-10-16, 4:32 p.m.

A best friend once told me that there isn�t a bad mood around that a new pair of shoes cannot fix. Then again spoken to a true shoe slut, who am I to disagree with such a fantastic theory?

I woke up this morning to a gray cloudy overcast day. It�s still in the 80�s but has the look of a bleak day in the Pacific Northwest. I�ve also been fighting a cold for the last week and a half, and that hasn�t helped my outlook on life.

I was supposed to go to a wedding shower this afternoon, but figured best if I didn�t pass my cold along to 15 close friends. So I drove by, dropped the gift and headed to the mall. Besides I don�t mind sharing my cold with complete strangers. I got a front row parking spot; which I personally have deemed is the omen of a perfect shopping day. Things were starting to look up for me. I wandered in to Robinson May, and there it was, a table of shoes marked 75% to 80% off. And these were not your bottom shelf shoes either. I�m talking designer shoes to drool over. I found 6 fabulous pairs of shoes all for under $100 total including tax.

Still coughing, and blowing my nose but in a much better mood doing it!

last # 3 comments # next