current # archives # profile #posse #
guestbook # email # host # design

Timing is everything
2005-09-20, 8:19 p.m.

I�m sitting here listening to an interesting song by David Banner called Play. If you have heard the song then the rest of this story will make sense. If you have not heard the song and are easily offended then just stop reading, you won't get the rest of this entry.

The song is something that you would find in the �X� rated section of a video store. And out of curiosity and the recommendation of a friend I�m listening to it. I know if the friend told me to jump off a bridge�. I get the picture. Anyhow I�m listening along when I notice a woman and child on my front porch. I wander to the front door with David Banner chanting away about playing with private parts to find that the visitors are from the local Baptist church and would like to invite me to pray with them and accept Jesus as my savior.

Do you believe in divine intervention? I�ve always said that I�m so unlucky I couldn�t win a trip to hell. Looks like my luck might have just changed.

Side Bar: My bi-polar, financially irresponsible, possibly crack addicted, can�t keep a girlfriend, but I believe in Jesus because I�m going to AA acquaintance is now in the business of doling out advice. It seems according to this person I need to enroll in the 12-step program for sex addicts. Why might you ask has he come (no pun intended) to this conclusion regarding my mental health? It�s not that he has any idea that I obviously listen to naughty little songs. It�s not that he knows the intimate details of my life. It�s the fact that he knows I�ve had more than one man in my life in the last year. Now I have to ask my self; why does that make me a candidate for the 12-step program for sexual addicts? And really where are his credentials to judge my behavior and recommend therapy? Some peoples kids huh?

last # 3 comments # next