current # archives # profile #posse #
guestbook # email # host # design

Nothing important
2005-08-10, 9:15 p.m.


My 110 pound, 4 legged princess has figured out that the rock landscaping in my back yard is hot on her delicate feet. She is pooping on the cool decking around my pool. Smart dog, disgusting habit I�m dealing with every morning.

Commands my dog will obey: Swim! Go Pee (she�s old, it�s a night time ritual just like having a child)! Go to bed (must be repeated, she is usually convinced it�s not that time yet)!

Commands that I say to hear myself talk: Sit, Lay Down, Roll Over.

Why are the basic doggie commands on that second list? Something�s not right.

The hot cop at the intersection of Higley and Warner hasn�t shown up to direct me through the 4 way stop lately. Most recently I�ve had a very large masculine lady, and a scrawny guy both should not be wearing shorts no matter how hot it is.

Always supervise when you ask someone to hang things up in your house. Thank god I�m a pro at spackling holes. And just for the record if you are 6� tall it doesn�t mean that everything should be at your eye level.

Construction is officially over behind my house. The ever changing barricade pattern, and steel plates have all disappeared. The temporary construction yard is disassembled. I hate to admit it, but I was getting used to �Track hoe guy�.

The tailless geckos are surviving. I saw 2 of them above my door tonight. I guess my catch and release program is working in an obscure way.

I�ve had way too much Jerry Springer meets Danielle Steele in my life recently. I pay a cable bill for this kind of excitement. Wasn�t really planning on competing with HBO in real life. On a positive note, I can amuse 12 ladies for 3 hours during a Bunco game with my stories. Married people just can�t compete with a single crazy life like mine.

I can wake board. It�s only my second time in 2 years and I got right up and managed to skip like a flat rock after crossing the wake a few times. I also couldn�t lift my arms above my head the next day, and I think I gave myself a mild case of whiplash. Totally worth it, and can hardly wait to give it another try. I�m hooked.

last # 1 comments # next