current # archives # profile #posse #
guestbook # email # host # design

Admirers
2005-07-19, 10:52 a.m.

They are still doing construction on the water and sewer lines behind my house. The original construction company is still on site, which in turn means track hoe guy, and front loader guy are still running amuck in the neighborhood.

I got up early this morning to do a quick 2mile run before work. I have not run in a while, so I�m panting as I jog by the construction workers on the project. I look up and there is track hoe guy smiling and waving at me. I flail my arm in recognition of his wave, and as I look around all the guys holding up shovels are also waving. Then it dawns on me none of them are working they are all standing around waving at me. Seemed a little early for a coffee break and a little late for the morning tailgate pre-con.

I had flash backs to the Daffodil Parade and being told �elbow, elbow, wrist, wrist, wrist� is the correct parade wave. My ass is not big enough yet to be considered a float and I don�t want my own parade.

The worst part is that I had to run back by them after I reached my turn around spot. They were all still there, holding up shovels, sipping beverages and waving. Do you think I should teach them the correct way to wave at a parade?

last # 0 comments # next