current # archives # profile #posse #
guestbook # email # host # design

Nissan Pathfinder 1 Mazda Miata 0
2005-06-03, 11:43 p.m.

I decided this morning to stuff my Mazda Miata under the rear bumper of a Nissan Pathfinder. What was I thinking? I wasn�t screwing with my cell. I was not changing radio stations, I just mentally checked out. Maybe I was undecided about stopping between lights. Well the Nissan Pathfinder decided for me. WHAM! I�m awake, what happened? Not much damage to the Pathfinder. Dented bumper, folded license plate. Damage to Miata, is hood, front bumper assembly, both head light contraptions. I�m fine the airbag didn�t deploy thanks to me standing on my brakes locking it up and sliding under the car in front of me.

Bright side, I had rock chips up my entire hood from gravel truck on freeway that I wanted fixed. Front fiberglass bumper was slightly faded from sun. Double bonus points I was not injured, airbag wasn�t blown or I would have looked as ugly as the front of my poor car.

last # 4 comments # next