current # archives # profile #posse #
guestbook # email # host # design

Pink Slips that didn�t come from a catalog
2005-06-13, 9:32 p.m.

Friday I had to let two people go. It wasn�t performance based, but lack of work in those areas. We all knew it was going to come to this, but it still sucks. How do you put a warm and fuzzy spin, on �I�m sorry but Friday will be your last day�?

I also trekked 490 miles that day to do the dirty deeds. Not to often that your service territory is found in an atlas instead of your local street map guide. Chandler, Tucson, Sierra Vista, Willcox and back to Mesa all in one day. That�s one heck of a drive. Did I also mention that the speed limit drops from 75mph to 55mph in the city limits of Tucson? Yeah, it does. And a very nice Officer Gutierrez informed of that. Actually the giant life sized sign stating 55mph 100ft in front of my stopped vehicle made it difficult to argue he was right. Officer Gutierrez is a very, very nice officer. After he sternly informed me that jail is not a good place for young ladies that drive recklessly he wrote me a warning. Thank goodness he didn�t ask why I was driving a rental car. Can you imagine if I would have told him I had just piled up the Miata 7 days prior? What is with my driving skills most recently? Yeah I�m a girl�SO WHAT? Just living up to my girlish expectations I suppose.

This weekend was spent lounging by the pool, and drinking beer. What better way to spend a 90degree day? I also went and saw Star wars Episode III, I know, I know it�s been out for some time now. Well I was able to sit in the center section, with no one blocking my view so it was worth waiting. I also snacked on movie theater popcorn�Yummy! Extra butter flavored oil please. I was disappointed when the made me take little salt packets instead of the giant shaker to my seat.

Rather slow weekend at the Cingi Estate.

last # 0 comments # next