current # archives # profile #posse #
guestbook # email # host # design

count down
2005-05-07, 7:56 p.m.

In just over an hour I will be picking my mother up from the airport. I�m trying very hard to be positive about this experience. But in the back of my mind, I already have the countdown clock fully programmed and ready to launch. The countdown clock isn�t in relationship to the hour before she arrives but the 16 days of interaction before she departs to go back home. I know one of these days she will be gone and then I�ll miss her�I miss my dad a lot. I�m not sure I�ll miss her as much. She drives me crazy.

My mother is a very difficult person to get along with. Not only is she opinionated (wonder where I get that from) but it�s then negative attitude that really kills me. That woman would find something wrong with a bowl full of chocolate. �You don�t� need that, it goes right to your hips. Now just put down the candy and have a nice piece of fruit.� You know what if I�m going to blow my high protein diet, it�s NOT going to be for a freaking piece of fruit! Aaaaaiiighhh�

Okay remain positive, just think happy thoughts and go to the happy place (bottom of a wine bottle, or any other alcohol for that matter.) �You have to go to work tomorrow don�t you think a bottle of wine is excessive?� �Trust me mother I�m a professional, I�ve done this before.�

Happy, Happy Joy, Joy�16 days of motherly advice, meddling, opinion throwing, and just generally being a royal pain in my behind.

Maybe I�m wrong.

Naaaah, not in this lifetime.

last # 3 comments # next