current # archives # profile #posse #
guestbook # email # host # design

Shopping List Review
2005-05-03, 8:47 p.m.

So I�ve not updated in awhile. No one is really interested in excuses no matter how viable they might be so I�ll just bypass the suck-up to everyone and move on.

En-light of my upcoming visitation by my mother I felt it not only appropriate to clean and paint 1500sqft of house but also make sure there was food in the fridge. Usually my fridge contains condiments, half and half, diet Coke and Beer. Oh, and spoiled salad stuff, in the crisper. What? Since my mother doesn�t participate in my silly eating habits I decided to stock up on some regular food.

As I reviewed my list prior to the actual shopping extravaganza I noticed that alcohol appears 3 times on the list. I figure it�s a sign of some sort. I also stand firmly by my conviction that �there is a sandwich in ever can� ie.beer. I managed to pick up some real food, and limit my alcoholic beverages to a couple 6-packs of micro brews.

In other news, as mentioned above and with lots of help I�ve managed to paint every square inch of this house, minus the laundry room. I�ve also learned to change out wall outlets and switches to the new modern kind, including dimmers and fan controls without running 110 or 220 thru me or anyone helping me. I�m learning pool and spa maintenance. I�ve discovered that I don�t have an owner�s manual to the drip system for my plants, nor does it follow any normal rules to operate like your DVD player. I�ve discovered that after hacking off about 2� of Texas Sage Hedge, it comes back like a weed. I�ve discovered that I do have an H.O.A. and they are not amused with the fact I had broken down boxes on my front porch or the red decorative brick stuff in the yard. They sent me a lovely letter stating how un-amused they were with my antics. And just for the record the decorative brick stuff was there prior to my existence, they are only noticing it because I chopped down two mesquite trees. Note�they have not missed the disappearing trees, go figure. I�ve used a � can of Spackle to patch holes, and repair walls. I have new carpet, and new tile in portions of the house. All of this has been accomplished in 5 weeks. The time frame was directly related to my mother and aunt visiting. And I�m certain this is why alcohol appears 3x on my shopping list.

Cheers.

last # 1 comments # next