current # archives # profile #posse #
guestbook # email # host # design

Just not right.
2005-04-11, 3:35 p.m.

This weekend I witnessed several things that fall under �the just not right� category.
1. Brand new truck (still had paper license) with 1970 vintage rusty extension mirrors bolted to the doors with sheet metal screws.
2. Rotund man, with shirt folded up to right underneath his �moobs� yes, he took the time to fold his shirt under so that we could all share his glorious beer protrusion.
3. Mall Bangs, spiral perm.
4. Drinking beer from a party cup with your pinky extended out.
5. White shorts not so white underwear.
6. Cross-dressing, but not completely. The flannel-hunting jacket really does not go with the flowered skirt and pumps. For god sakes pick a gender, I don�t care which�but pick one!

Did I mention �Go Diamondbacks!�? riiiiiight.
Additional note. I shared the story about �peeping construction workers� with a few guys around the office. The following week, I had an envelope labeled �pole installation donation� and several unmarked bills inside. Sexual harassment? I suppose, but taking the high road, I satisfied my expensive Starbucks junkie habit for several days compliments of their generous donations. I also managed to have just enough left over for a new cute handbag. Thanks guys! I'll share my stories more often.

last # 3 comments # next