current # archives # profile #posse #
guestbook # email # host # design

Valuable lessons
2005-04-04, 9:56 a.m.

Never-ever, and I repeat Never-ever place an extension ladder on plastic sheeting expecting that it will stay firmly in place. It won�t. I have also learned that Bonnie and I have something in common. No it�s not the urge to kill and eat unsuspecting small rodents either. I land on my feet when I jump off the ladder referenced in sentence number one. I have cathedral ceilings, and was almost to the top when it started to slide. I figure my feet were about 8� from the ground. I managed to jump off the ladder with a paint pad in my hand, land on my feet and not drop any paint! I think I should be able to list that on my resume as a skill set. What do you think? Okay I might have to leave out the stupidity part about the plastic sheeting, but you have to admit an 8� leap without spilling paint or sustaining injury is quite an accomplishment.

Muffin-Anne has successfully figured out the pool steps, and has no interest in listening to me when I tell her it�s time to get out of the pool. She swims to the ledge, and then pushes off in the opposite direction when I call her. To make it worse, she looks back over her shoulder as she swims away. Kind of a �catch me if you can� look.

Bonnie finally saw my pool cleaner zipping around the bottom of the pool last night. It was dark out, and I had the pool lights on. All of a sudden the pool cleaner climbed the pool wall, and then turned to go back under and Bonnie saw it. She was quite curious at this thing shooting around the bottom of the pool then up the sides. She spent the next 10 minutes stalking it. I was good, but for a moment temptation to throw her furry butt in the pool almost got the best of me.

last # 2 comments # next