current # archives # profile #posse #
guestbook # email # host # design

I�ll be a senior citizen when this is over.
2005-03-15, 2:11 p.m.

I signed for my house yesterday. You know as I sat there signing through that mountain of endless paperwork I thought that if they made me do this when I got married I might still be married. All the talk about what happens if you decide to stop participating in their monthly pay-plan. Repossession, loosing your dwelling, these are serious repercussions. Not to mention all the legal stuff you sign about did you provide accurate honest information up front to obtain the loan and the house?

Hell if someone had said to me, if you stop participating in your marriage you will loose your extensive CD/DVD collection in the settlement I might have paid attention. Not to mention if I had to sit through an hour and a half of paperwork I might have foregone the killer party, cake, and gifts just to avoid the commitment factor. Then there is the honesty factor, I�m positive there were things on both sides of the fence that might not have been 100% disclosed accurately up front. Like an addiction to ESPN, or easily distracted by bright shiny objects.

It�s painfully obvious I might have an issue with commitments. Shhhhhhhh, don�t tell anyone.

last # 0 comments # next