current # archives # profile #posse #
guestbook # email # host # design

I�m not a bad girl just misunderstood
2005-02-22, 6:55 p.m.

First my sincere apologies for site neglect, right. Between packing and a spring-cleaning at the same time I�ve been a little busy. Oh, and my HOA sent me a nasty-o-gram regarding the weeds in my gravel front yard. Hey to my defense, there were only a few tufts of grass in the corners of the driveway and a dozen or so dandelion looking things. I guess I also needed to do a little yard work, with toxic chemicals of course. I�m just glad the HOA has no right to peek in the back yard. They would have condemned me had they seen the �natural growth area� I had going. All better now, I�m happy to report. Wonder if I get a gold star next to my name for �prompt attention after notice of neglect�.

Recently I�ve had two misunderstandings about the whole diary thing. The first was in regards to a comment posted on a best friends site. I used a term that got taken out of context. I had to post a definition of my term to ease tension. Then a long time friend from my Jr. High days stumbled on my site. Wow, caused a flurry of e-mail�s and a bit of �definition� to straighten that out too. I think I need to post a disclaimer or something. So here we go. If you are trying to tap into the real me via this diary you need therapy more than I do. This is my attempt to creatively display my twisted humor, non-offensively in most cases. It�s mainly fluff, spiced with real life adventures, and insights into my crazy life. I leave out topics too close to heart to share, or to personal to post in public. Hell I�ve got a sharpie and more bathroom stalls to creatively decorate with the personal stuff�he, he just kidding. So there, I�ve done it, a disclaimer read at your own risk. I�ll happily define, clarify, and explain if question arise.

Oh, and I have a new neighbor. I think the house was a repo, but didn�t ask. I just strolled over introduced myself and asked if they wanted to get rid of their moving boxes. They gave me a puzzled look. I explained �I�m your new neighbor for a month, then I�m moving. Can I have those boxes.�? They both laughed and said they would supply me with some boxes over the next week. That�s great news, considering I drive a Miata and getting boxes takes some creative packing, and breaking them all down to get them in the car.

I�ve also started to pick out a color scheme for the interior of the new house. I�m thinking greens, and blues. I know so trendy right now, but I think it will go well with the lovely pool outside the back windows. On the other hand I simply love burgundy and it�s coordinating colors. Ahhh, so many choices and so much time spent at the local mega hardware store in the paint section.

I�m certain there is a ton of other adventures I�m leaving out, but it just leaves something for my next update.

last # 1 comments # next