current # archives # profile #posse #
guestbook # email # host # design

Medic I�ve been shot
2005-02-14, 5:44 p.m.

You know the little diaper wearing, arrow-shooting bastard that gets his moment of glory once a year. Floating around with those cute cherub wings taking out unsuspecting, minding their own business, commitment avoiding patrons. Little creep needs to remember shooting a heart more than once only leads to love triangles.

So it�s �that� holiday. I�ve been doing really well with the, I�m never ever, ever falling in love with anyone again part of my life. Then it happens the little incontinent creep shoots a few arrows at me. No direct hits, just a couple flower deliveries from �Every beautiful lady deserves flowers on Valentines Day� and �It�s just another day, what was my name again�. WHO the hell signs cards like that? I got a bunch on my desk, and a bunch on my doorstep at home. And frankly I�m infatuated with this whole �secret admirer� stuff. I�m in love with people I don�t even know. How is that possible?

I turned down my dinner invites for the evening (with people I do know), exercising my option to sit home and stew. Actually stupid me, I�m starving and could have had a great dinner if I would have caved into that little heart shooting bastard.

Oh I also got a nice card and gift from my mom. Designer handbag and black thong panties. Whose side is she on? I think she�s vacationing with the little diaper-wearing dude this year.

Well my secret admirers�(Plural, gotta love that.) I wish I knew who to bestow my affections on. But, I�ll enjoy the candy and flowers with or without knowing your identity. Thanks! And did I mention Plural? You have some competition out there.

last # 4 comments # next