current # archives # profile #posse #
guestbook # email # host # design

I got it, I got it, I got it!
2005-01-31, 7:04 p.m.

I got a house! That sounds weird. You would think when some one purchases a home, they would say "I puchased a home." In the world of competitive home purchasing in AZ, you can get away with "I got it, I got it, I got it." Victory over 5 other offers, finally one of the houses I tried to purchase becomes a reality. Mine, Mine, Mine!!!

Nerve wracking is what this has been. The other offers on this house were 3 crap offers. Mine, at full price. And an investor, sight unseen for well over asking price. How did I get it, well the owner didn't want their house becoming a rental property.

I lucked out. Pure and simple, luck with some fate.

The home inspection is Friday.

The house isn't exactly what I wanted. It's lacking a little in the master bathroom area. I really wanted a 5 piece bath, but the compromise is I did get the garden tub. I hate pergo, but it beats 10 year old carpet hands down. Lack of counter in the kitchen but open enough to add an island, or penninsual later if I choose. The floor plan is a great open plan, and the best part is.....I'll be sipping margaritas in my own pool this summer. Yippee! Oh, it has a hot tub too, but it's above ground. Oh, well it's something!

last # 5 comments # next