current # archives # profile #posse #
guestbook # email # host # design

Why do we keep underwear that really should be thrown away?
2005-01-25, 6:19 p.m.

Why is it that we cannot let go and give them the disposal they deserve? They are not some childhood blankie, or collector�s edition that is going to gain in sentimental or monetary value. No they are the ones with unsightly holes, and elastic that no longer snaps back wash after wash. Some are lacking in original color due to getting trapped in a bleach load, or worse yet�need to be put in a bleach load. You know the ones; we all have them ladies and men alike.

What would possess me to bring this up? I wore a pair of underwear for 12+ hours today that are beyond uncomfortable. I know they are uncomfortable, they have always been uncomfortable, but they are cute. What in the Sam Hell kind of rational is that? Oh, did I also mention I figure I�ve worn them 6 times since I bought them almost a year ago. I pulled them off when I got home, and get this�.put them in the laundry. I need therapy.

Which brings up another point. I'm not alone with having a fetish for matching bra and panty sets. What happens when the bra outlives the panties? Then what? I�ve resorted to buying at least 2 pairs of the matching panties when I purchase the set. Just incase the color or style is discontinued later. It�s only prolonged the inevitable; I have 20 bras that match nothing. I don�t wear them, but I refuse to part with them.

Contrary to what your mother told you, about clean underwear and accidents. I�ve been informed by two emergency/trauma R.N�s that the last thing they are concerned with is if your panties are clean, or even match what�s on top. They don�t care if they are sewn with gold thread, they are cut off and they throw them in the trash or evidence bag. Okay the latter is frightening; I�d like cool panties in my evidence bag if heaven forbid I was in that situation. I�ve also been informed by both reliable resources that it�s not uncommon to soil yourself in a trauma situation. Oh, that makes their job glorified doesn�t it? Not to mention I�d not want those panties back either.

And my final topic on this subject is the �special panties�. Why dear god, why do we have the �special occasion panties�. What are we saving them for? We parade around in shoddy, ill-fitting, threadbare drawers day in and day out but save the ones that look and feel the best for what? Do you think that you will never have a spontaneous moment? Oh, gee I�m sorry we can�t do that; I�m not wearing my �special panties�. Hold that thought let me go and get my �special occasion� ultra sexy undies on; I�ll be right back.

My next topic may be shaving�..I�m going to get my cute drawers out of the laundry and place them in the garbage where they belong. Trash day is tomorrow; there will be no time for an appeal.

last # 1 comments # next