current # archives # profile #posse #
guestbook # email # host # design

Hot guys moving heavy objects
2005-02-01, 6:09 p.m.

Okay, so I�ve just discovered that there are perks to moving. Perks that I didn�t know existed as a married woman. Being single however, I have an overflowing sign up sheet of men that want to help me move. I know, it�s my cute personality isn�t it? Nothing finer than a cute boy doing your bidding now is there? Is it cruel to edit my list and select only the �hottest of the hot� for moving day? Maybe I should come up with a dress code that involves less rather than more?

Guess who was first person to sign up? Body jewelry boy! Yep, he made sure I knew he was first on the list, caught me between the aerial guys cube and the doorway. He was looking a little scruffy today. Hey, heard you needed some help moving? He said. Yeah, I replied, bought a house. Yep that�s what I�ve been told, I signed up to help you, he said. Thanks, I really appreciate the help I said. Then he made the move. Here�s my number, you know if you need anything (heavy drilling eye contact when he said anything) you should call me. By the sounds of it, we are neighbors. What does neighbors have to do with it I thought but didn�t ask.

What is with this guy? How the hell does he do that? I spent the rest of the afternoon fantasizing about �body jewelry boy� being �body jewelry cabana boy� in my back yard. I�ve done lost my freaking mind. I don�t really even care much for the body jewelry thing. Yeah I know it�s a sign I�m getting old. But something about his body jewelry has me thinking wow that�s cool.

Mental head slap, NO, NO, NO you cannot have �body jewelry boy� be �body jewelry cabana boy� he is already crew foreman where I work. NO, NO, NO, he has a job he doesn�t need part time employment. Well maybe for just 1 weekend that involves moving some wicked big ass furniture but that�s it!

last # 1 comments # next