current # archives # profile #posse #
guestbook # email # host # design

You paid how much for that!?
2004-12-02, 8:40 p.m.

Bra shopping, it's right up there with jeans shopping. Both fall well below grocery shopping. I decided to get a professional fitting done. One of the chain stores was hosting a lingerie event and featured bra fittings. Has anyone noticed that they now sell things called "nearly A" and "nearly B" Where the hell is "nearly D"? I'm feeling discriminated against. For years I've been buying the standard run of the mill 34C. After my fitting I'm officially between a C and a D cup. Sound impressive? Wrong, that is why I've put bra's in the catagory of jeans. I can try on 10 different 34C's and some will fit some will not. But alas, I found one that not only fits my odd sized girls, but boy howdy talk about improving their position. I'm talking stand up and take notice ladies, the girls are getting some attention. The attention came to the tune of $38+ tax. Well, let me just share after 1 day of the "investment bra" I've had 2 guys ask if I've done something with my hair, one asked if I lost weight! Sold! I'm heading back for another one this week-end!

last # 0 comments # next