current # archives # profile #posse #
guestbook # email # host # design

Gutsy Move Mav
2004-11-29, 8:43 p.m.

Home for the holidays. I wonder why I'd ever go to a comedy club when I can visit my family? I could go on and on about my family and heritage. Might even get a best seller out of the tales, but I'll save that for another day. I have this karma that kicks in when I travel by plane. I seem to always walk to baggage claim with a phone number of the guy that was sitting next to me. Oh, I'm not shopping, I'm not flirting, why they think they need to give me their number is beyond me. However, being nice I take the number and usually hand it off to a gay person explaining that "if this guy wasn't gay, I'd be all over him...." I know "Terrible" but someone has to be. But this trip was strange, it was in the ticketing line that I ran into Mr. Drop dead gorgeous. We nearly ran each other over, smiled, apologized went about my way to security. Then having time to kill I grabbed a martini at the bar, I walk out and BAM! right into him again. Then it happened, a time warp back to 7th grade. He passed me a note with his information. Name, cell, e-mail, and how fate made us collide twice in one day. I think the note was a gutsy move, it's a page long for cripes sake! What do I do with that. The safe older woman in me say's either pass it along to someone else as a joke, or destroy it. The 7th grader is curious. What happened to you over Thanksgiving?

last # 0 comments # next