current # archives # profile #posse #
guestbook # email # host # design

The Scarlet "L"
2004-08-26, 7:45 a.m.

I went to bed last night taking my birth control pills, and hoping to dream of hunky guys doing my bidding only to wake up this morning and be informed I�m a lesbian. One of my co-workers clued me in that the word in �cubbie-land� is that I�m a lesbian. How did this happen? Thoughts of the �Sex and the City� episode featuring this scenario happening to Miranda flooded my mind. Just because I mentioned my �girlfriend� lives in OR. And her name is somewhat gender neutral, gives them the green light to change my sexual preference? After a few more questions, it�s a combination of 3 things. The �girlfriend� references, in 6 months they have not witnessed me with a man, and I�ve turned down dates with my male co-workers. I wanted to scream, �I�m not gay!� But why ruin a perfectly good opportunity to screw with people? I�m on a mission to drop hints around the office insinuating I prefer women. It�s such a fun challenge to play another roll!

last # 0 comments # next