current # archives # profile #posse #
guestbook # email # host # design

Off the couch
2007-04-13, 5:56 p.m.

Well it�s time to get my ass off the couch and terminate my pity party. I�ve got a date. Eh, not sure I�m all that interested in him, but it�s a step. A step away from obsessing over someone that doesn�t want me.

I just got home from taking the dogs for a walk. I spent the entire time feeling guilty I was already going on a date. It�s only been a little over a week since I was unceremoniously moved to the curb like the garbage bin. I�m having issues getting ready, I can�t figure out what to wear. I�m in-between clothes. My fat girl clothes are too big, and my skinny girl clothes are still a little too tight. UGH, great. I�m actually just being difficult with myself because I�m not thrilled about going out.

I know I�m not mentally ready for this step, but I have to move forward and I know that for me it sometimes takes a shove. Wish me luck that we don�t go to a place my former Flavor and I frequented� that might be a little hard to take this early in the game.

last # 0 comments # next