current # archives # profile #posse #
guestbook # email # host # design

Ya Big Sissy
2006-10-18, 9:17 a.m.

Who�d a thought that isn�t the best choice of words when you are fighting with your boyfriend? It all started with a dinner date. I had this cute outfit all picked out only to be informed we are going to ride the bike. Um, hold on I have a super cute outfit complete with new strappy sandals and a fabulous hair day going on. Taking the bike anywhere isn�t conducive to the outfit or the hair. DING! Round one and the fights on! Neither of us is budging, he wants to ride the bike since the weather has finally cooled off and I am dying to wear my new sandals and show up at Stingray with fabulous hair.

Flavor of the month then proceeds to tell me that I�m being difficult and I�m going to spill on the outfit while eating with chopsticks so what does the outfit matter anyhow. Hey at least I can use chopsticks and you always ask for a fork I retorted. He shot back well at least I�m not wearing my meal at the end. I promptly hung up on him. I know childish, but it made me feel better for a brief moment.

He then proceeds to text page me that I�ve given him a headache and I�m no longer invited to dinner. Ding! Round two! Being the queen of text pages I quickly reply, well if you weren�t a big sissy you�d be man enough to come over and actually have this conversation face to face. A mere 10minutes pass and I hear squealing tires in my driveway and the pounding on my front door. I am cracking up laughing when I answer because I find the whole sissy comment funny, he�s fuming mad. How dare I call him a sissy, all I can do is giggle at the site of him beyond ticked off looming in my doorway all over the phrase �ya big sissy�.

I comment wow that was a new personal best you made it to my house in 10minutes. I need to use that phrase more often when I want undivided attention. Oh you find this amusing he states while tapping his toe. Who the hell taps their toe that�s so my mother. I giggle and say yes I find it hysterical that calling you a sissy got you to show up on my doorstep looking all pissy which I find super delicious and as you might notice I�ve changed to my jeans, and boots. My hair is in a ponytail and I�ve worn a black t-shirt for the occasion, let�s go! You really expect me to go to dinner now that you have me all pissed off he says still tapping his toe. I giggle again and say of course. I wore boots for the bike, pants that won�t show my crack and a black t-shirt to hide the soy stains if we go out after dinner. I�m ready now stop tapping your toe it�s annoying and let�s go!

No need for round 3�the Sushi was phenomenal, my hair survived in the ponytail and I managed to eat my entire dinner without a single soy stain on my clothing. By the way, he ate with a fork.

last # 4 comments # next