current # archives # profile #posse #
guestbook # email # host # design

Entourage.
2004-12-22, 3:26 p.m.

Normally I'd be flattered at having an entourage. But at 6:30am, without enough coffee, and I have not even made it through the door....get the hell off me! Why is it that co-workers feel the need to attack you before you even walk in, set your purse down and get a fresh cup of joe? I also discovered that they will follow you....they will follow you out into the parking lot and around the building. I just kept walking to see if they would follow, theory proven, they did. I'm thinking of installing a "take a number" system outside my office door, and posting hours of operation. Do you think this is a rude approach? I've also acquired several plastic numbers from restaurants. You know the tent type used when you have to wait for your order. I don't have 1-10, more like 1, 7, 33, 11. But does that matter? I could take the opportunity inbetween the missing numbers to take care of my own stuff. Maybe it will be a first of the year change in office proceedures for us here.

last # 0 comments # next