current # archives # profile #posse #
guestbook # email # host # design

Moooooove!
2004-12-20, 8:49 p.m.

Have you ever exited a freeway and at the end of the off ramp there is a cattle/livestock guard? Weird. Weird I know what they are. Scary to drive across if you are not expecting one. I thought I had just popped all 4 tires, then I looked in the rearview and realized what all the racket was. After my recent ethnic shopping excursion I decided to submerge myself in the Mexican culture. I drove 3 hours south and crossed the border. Well wait, I parked stateside and walked over the border. Street vendors galore! They even let me come back to the U.S. They also shut down the freeway for the INS to search vehicles. Only takes 2 seconds to search a Miata. I'm back, I have pottery, I'm happy. What did you do this week-end? Oh, the cattle/livestock guards....they are on the off ramps in the southern area of AZ.

last # 0 comments # next