current # archives # profile #posse #
guestbook # email # host # design

I'm not fat!
2004-09-03, 10:10 a.m.

Since I�ve given my notice that I�m quitting my job, I�ve had several interesting conversations with my co-workers. I�d like to share an excerpt from one. �I�m sure your personality has gotten you where you are.� This of course came after the disclosure from me that I was lacking a degree. I retorted, �I�m 5�4� 123 lbs. do I look fat in these pants or something?� It took a moment to register with the college educated, insulter. Now I have nothing against anyone with a college degree. Good for you! It just worked out in my parent�s favor I didn�t go. They were able to take several European vacations in lieu of my tuition. To this day I don�t know what I want to be when I grow up, so wasting their money then, when I still don�t know now seems rather silly. I�m not bitter or sad and certainly don�t feel like I was cheated of any opportunities. I made a choice and some day I may figure out that being Wonder Woman is a stretch. I might even settle down, attend night school and become large enough to carry my �personality�.

last # 0 comments # next