current # archives # profile #posse #
guestbook # email # host # design

Great Ideas Come In Small Portions
2004-12-11, 11:09 a.m.

I don't know, where do you want to go for dinner? I don't know? I picked last time, you pick. Famous. Do you live in an area that is crowded with lots of restaurants within walking distance of eachother? Try this idea, pick 4 or 5 that you have not been to before. Hit the bar and order off the appetizer menu. If you are early you might even get a discount! It gives you a taste of a new restaurant, and an inside view of all things including menu prices! I like picking some of the fancier restaurants, where you would have a fit if you spent a ton of money on dinner and hated it. This gives you a "sample" of what to expect. I now live in a vacationers mecca, and everyone wants to visit. It's a great way for me to find new places to take people for dinner rather than your run of the mill chain rest. Happy snacking!

last # 0 comments # next