current # archives # profile #posse #
guestbook # email # host # design

Organized Canine Conspiracy
2004-11-23, 9:18 p.m.

For those of you that have not meet my darling Muffin-Anne, she is a 10+ year old Rott. She weighs in at a slim & trim 107.4lbs. Okay, slim might not be quite accurate considering we are on weight management formula food and exercise tops the list of activities these days. But that isn't the point of this entry. Recently M-A has become more of an indoor than outdoor dog. She has decided that going outside in the morning isn't working for her. She knows when I go to work, she goes outside. She doesn't care for the routine I'm guessing. Recently I've been reduced to "doggie blackmail" I weigh just slightly more than her. How do I get her outside when she lays down and rolls onto her back looking cute? The answer, wet dog food. Yes bribery, I have to bribe the dog to get her to comply with my rule that all dogs must exit the dwelling when momma isn't home. I suppose it could be worse, she could have the habit of drinking toilet water.

last # 0 comments # next