current # archives # profile #posse #
guestbook # email # host # design

Musical Drivers
2006-05-30, 2:21 p.m.

I went car shopping this weekend. Up until this weekend I would have preferred a visit to my dentist over shopping for used cars. However, take a fun spontaneous friend with you and it really changes everything.

Couples of highlights were asking if it was okay to switch drivers. When the salesman said yes, I jokingly replied is an ethnic fire drill sanctioned? The salesperson stated and I quote, �I dare you to do it�. So right there in a 5-lane road I put it in park and round and round we go, who will drive no one knows! I think the salesman might have soiled himself. Oh, it only gets better, upon determining the 4wd might not be working he allowed us to take it into a gravel lot and do a little off roading. If he wasn�t soiled during the drill, he was after the gravel experience.

Next up was a very gullible young salesman. As we rounded a corner we came upon a completely trashed Chevy. Body damage down the sides, flat tire, and dash destroyed from an apparent stereo heist. Missing wipers, and headlights. In the bed was a chemical tank used for spraying and tons of miscellaneous garbage. As I ran up to the vehicle screeching, OH-THIS IS THE ONE!!! My friend joined in encouraging how wonderful it would look next to the single wide, and can we have all the stuff in the back of the truck too?! The salesman nearly ran back to the office to start the paperwork before we told him we were just kidding.

Harassing used car salesman has become a new and enjoyable pastime for me. What did you do all weekend?

last # 6 comments # next